Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma - 2

Create healthcare diagrams like this example called Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma - 2 in minutes with SmartDraw. SmartDraw includes 1000s of professional healthcare and anatomy chart templates that you can modify and make your own.

Text in this Example:

Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma
Non-Hodgkin lymphoma is any of a large group of cancers of the immune system. Non-Hodgkin lymphomas can occur at any age and are often marked by enlarged lymph nodes, fever, and weight loss. There are many different types of non-Hodgkin lymphoma, which can be divided into aggressive (fast-growing) and indolent (slow-growing) types and can be classified as either B-cell or T-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma.
Source: National Cancer Institute, U.S. National Institutes of Health.
B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphomas include:
Burkitt lymphoma
diffuse large B-cell lymphoma
follicular lymphoma
immunoblastic large cell lymphoma
precursor B-lymphoblastic lymphoma
mantle cell lymphoma
T-cell non-Hodgkin lymphomas include:
mycosis fungoides
anaplastic large cell lymphoma
precursor T-lymphoblastic lymphoma
Lymphomas related to lymphoproliferative disorders following bone marrow or stem cell transplantation are usually B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphomas. Prognosis and treatment depend on the stage and type of disease
LifeART Collection Images Copyright © 1989-2001 by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Baltimore, MD
Lymphatic System
Lymph Node
Follicle of cortex

By continuing to use the website, you consent to the use of cookies.   Read More