Deleting Your Account
If you want to delete your account and all its associated documents and diagrams, you must log in into My Account.
If you do not have a password or do not remember, you can reset your password here.
Once logged in, click on Account Security:
Next, click on "Delete Your Data."
You'll be shown a page with all the information we have about you, including any documents you have created. If you click on the "Please delete my data" button, this information, along with your account and documents will be permanently, irreversably deleted.
*PLEASE NOTE THAT IF YOU DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT, THIS WILL NOT ONLY DELETE YOUR INFORMATION, BUT IT WILL ALSO PERMANENTLY DELETE ANY PURCHASED LICENSES AS WELL AS ANY FILES THAT YOU HAVE SAVED TO SMARTDRAW ONLINE. THERE IS NO WAY TO RECOVER YOUR FILES AFTER YOU'VE DELETED YOUR ACCOUNT.*
Every year we're audited by a SOC 2 Type II control to review our architecture and confirm the operational effectiveness of our controls, processes, and systems. Read more about our security processes.